Snow Down Under

By snowy

SUCCULENTS:

I love them ! The storm I predicted yesterday came to nothing; a few puddles here & there but hardly worth mentioning. Again my rain gauge packed a sad, slipped through the cradle holding it & lay horizontal on the ground. Maybe the force of yesterdays wind ? Such sadness. You know how I love to measure the rain. "Mr Fix It" (Rod) called mid morning, listened to my tale of woe, & left with it under his wing. A cold, miserable grey day, so I thought I'd match it with succulents. I have them growing everywhere; in pots & pans, in hanging pots on the wall, growing in driftwood & in wheelbarrows. All 3 of them ! These are pushed under cover for the winter months but the rest have acclimatised & remain amazingly resilient in all weather. Bless them !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.