What a difference a day makes

Same time as yesterday, 7.15am, but cloud today. So I went to a spot I had seen yesterday could have potential for dawn or sunrise light or reflections.
Again the tide in, and colour in the east. The orange lights are Talleys fish factory and the red is a car on the causeway road leading down to the wharf and Talleys. I was on a slow shutter so it worked quite nicely. The extra is a car coming towards me, so a white light streak. I am lower down on a bbq table seat for that one. The other I used the tripod.
I also used the landscape setting on dslr which gives vivid colour as well.
I had a bit of bother seeing if horizon was straight as the road is diagonal to it and I kept seeing crooked. Hopefully it is sorted.

Trev and I went out for lunch to celebrate 43 years marriage. Low key at Toad Hall with pork and apple pie with salad for him and smoked chicken burrito and salad for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.