Competition for Apple - seen through a taxi window

Another day, another conference...

It's been a very busy day for me as I acted as assistant to one of my PhD students. Since the beginning of the year Frances has worked hard to bring together a group of early career researchers and PhD students with experienced academics to participate in a research symposium. This event took place today.

Apart from a couple of glitches with group memberships in the morning, all went smoothly. (There were also glitches in the afternoon related to catering and accommodation, but I sorted those out before anyone noticed that there were any problems.) The highlight of the day for me was the morning keynote, and discovering that members of one of the afternoon groups have agreed to continue working together on a project idea identified at the event.

As soon as Brian and I returned home we collected Mr hazelh and headed to the pub. Then it was back home for supper and Catan. Mr hazelh won.

I took my blip from the taxi window on the way home. If you look carefully, you'll see a man perched on a seat outside the Apple store advertising cheap Apple repairs elsewhere.

Exercise today: a little walking (7473 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.