Up early so I could get myself sorted for a few days away, sadly Dad's carer phoned at 7.30 to say she was struggling so I had to run up and help out. Not sure why really, Over an hour later, I then had to run home, stuff a few things in a bag and run to the station to catch the train. Not the start I hoped.
Anyway, I got to Southampton and met Rosie and Graham, and we walked to the ferry to go across to the Isle of Wight. We sat at the back watching the mainland disappear. We had lunch in a park in Cowes, before catching a bus to Ryde. Our fisherman's cottage was in a great location and very lovely. Then to the beach for ice creams and a swim. The sea was actually really warm. So glad I had factor 50 sun cream with me. Chips by the sea before we went back to the cottage, we were all sleepy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.