Pictures

After spending all day yesterday in bed in the what-felt-like forty degree sweatbox of our bedroom it was quite nice to get downstairs today and feel a bit more human. Not great but better!
A big box arrived from Amazon with three fans in which Mr K and the Little Misses assembled so we could try and make a dent in the heat!
Miss T is arriving tomorrow and I spent the day attempting to tidy a bit and childproof the house a bit.
I still felt as if I was wading through treacle so it was slow going but I made enough progress that our visitors not to think we live in squalor!
Father's Day today and I hadn't done anything to prepare yesterday so I popped down to M&S first thing to get Mr K some pains au chocolat, yum yums and a cappuccino. 
The Little Misses were very sweet taking it all into him on a tray singing Happy Father's Day to the tune of Happy Birthday! And they gave him lovely cards and poems - highlighting his happiness and lack of snappiness, his funniness and love of honey, his baldness despite not being that old!! Ha ha!!!!!
In the afternoon the Little Misses went to the park with Mr K to meet Miss A and Miss J and the other Mr K. They had a lovely hour in the sun while I slaved over a roast lamb dinner - Mr K's request! - and finally got round to framing up some of my watercolours.
Now they can just kick around the house for a few more years until we get round to hanging them!!!
After dinner there was homework, baths and bed.
I can't believe I'll be meeting my God Daughter tomorrow!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.