snailspace

By snailspace

'ere we go

We have, as my DH is putting it, accidentally sold our house. We were not yet on the market but word gets around and some people asked to view it. They came last night and they want to buy. They believe that their own property will sell in under two weeks... so it is all go here. We have a lot of stuff to be rid of, in what may be  a very short time frame.

I have spent some time in listing odds and sods, mainly games and toys on our local Facebook Group,. I really like to move stuff here if I can, as eBaying is such a chore. 

The Spirograph sets are my latest offering. Free of Charge to anyone who wants them. No takers yet!

It's a huge undertaking and I am really daunted. Not the least because we have our Channel crossing booked for the 6th September and do not plan to return until April. Our long-suffering solicitor is however, sanguine.

Of course, the house being sold, there is no need to return. We shall be homeless wanderers with no ties or responsibilities

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.