Annaty Burn, Scone

A visit to Perth Royal Infirmary for the hip x-ray this morning and that was no fun at all!  Lying with my legs flat on the bed and toes turned in was just excruciating and I worried that the hip would go into a spasm and spoil the picture:-)  Was so glad I didn't have to do it again.

TJ treated me to lunch at the Macmillan Café in Quarrymill Park in Scone and we got chatting to a lovely family of a mother and two sisters where the conversation ranged from London shows to life in Oman!  The time flew by and half the afternoon was gone, so I popped hobbled down to the Annaty Burn which runs through the park in the hope of seeing the resident dippers.  No luck, but I liked the dappled light on the leaves, so that is my blip for today.

Sitting in the sunshine now and pretending it's summer, although there is a bit of a chill in the strong wind:-)  Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.