Summer Planters

In spite of the wild, windy, cold and rainy weather we've been having my summer planters are blooming away well and have filled out nicely:-)  There was actually a short spell of sunshine this morning and much milder too, so things are looking up.

Appointment with GP this morning and have been referred for an x-ray of dodgy hip, but will have to wait 2 weeks for results.  I decided to download some specific hip exercises from Arthritis UK and had a go at 6 of them after lunch.  Bad mistake as I think I over-estimated my level of ability and within a few minutes I could hardly stand up!  Large dose of painkillers later and it's just beginning to ease.  I will just have to be patient and see what the results suggest is the way forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.