Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Phew. Just had a backblipping sesh - they go back to Wednesday if you feel like a peep. I've hardly picked up my digital camera in the last 5 days (actually, I don't think I have at all). It's been nice.


Woke up in Oxford this morning not very refreshed at all - I'd also woken up in the middle of the night to find an asleep-Graham forcibly removing the dressing gown I had covering my feet and wrapping it around his own instead. He also stole the duvet repeatedly and jabbed me in the spine. He's much nicer when conscious, thankfully.

We had breakfast and went for an explore - ended up sitting by the river for ages, watching the kayakers and rowers and joggers. Back home for lunch, then got the bus into town. I finished off my film on the walk to Jessops, then we went to the Ashmolean for a hot chocolate and a sit down. Piero ended up meeting us there, which was rather lovely! Chats, a trip round town, then more chats by the castle. I didn't really chat too much, just focussed on staying awake.

The trains home were pretty interesting - the first one was so crammed I was lucky just to have somewhere to stand. There was a huge wait at Reading (engineering works) but it did mean I had time to go on a caffeine-sugar-hunt. On the second train I was sat opposite a pair of drunk teenagers who spent the journey either punching each other or snogging. That was fun.
My distraction was Anna Karenina, and I've just got to the introduction of a character named 'Tit', which makes for endlessly amusing sentences.


So yeah. Have a wander back through my blips if you fancy, or there are more from my film here. I'm off to find some anthisan - a bugger of a mosquito has feasted all up my left arm. I was breakfast, lunch and dinner I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.