Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Bin Men Cometh..........

........but don't go.

All sorts of commotion outside the house this afternoon.  A refuse vehicle, struck in the middle of the road, the driver and operatives looking under the chassis, scratching their heads.  Apparently the prop shaft had suffered a 'mechanical' failure.

They were well humoured, despite the problem and their shift finishing in less than 10 minutes.  In the end the vehicle had to be towed away, but not before they were picked up by another lorry to complete the round.  We had a quick chat and being short of a blip for the day I decided to turn my hand to street photography.  Maybe I'll ditch all of this landscape and nature photography and branch out now I've completed 2,000 blips!  Somehow I doubt it.

I haven't had a chance to thank everyone for the kind messages on yesterdays 2K blip.  Thank you all.  I love being part of the community and really appreciate all of your acknowledgements of the milestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.