Flower Friday

Mostly at home today but I did pop round to some friends to deliver a belated birthday gift and ended up staying to lunch - so lovely and accommodating of them! It was great to catch up, as I hadn't seen them since we went to the Philippines together - where did that time disappear to???

Other than that, I've spent quite a bit of time doing some online Lightroom learning and also looking into ways of processing my images until Adobe manage to catch up with my new camera. It seems that Nikon Capture NX-D is the only option. Thanks, RockArea, for pointing me in the right direction! Well, it's taking a bit of getting used to. More tutorial watched. This image is the first I've processed using it but I'm fairly happy with the end result. The most frustrating part was finding a way to save the image once I'd finished - (obviously) I got there in the end!

Flower Friday blip with a bonus bug!

Thank you so much for the great comments, stars and hearts that you have so generously bestowed on yesterday's Red Squirrel blip! I only blipped it this morning, so you take a look back, if you have time!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.