Roses for the Star

Roses for my Mum actually - but she's a star!  A gift for her from a friend.

I am sure there's a connection to Royal Ascot in the title.  Many times champion trainer Henry Cecil was a fanatical rose grower and I'm sure I recall him training an Ascot winner by the name of Roses for the Star ... or is the grey matter playing tricks on me?

Fell asleep last night only to be immediately jolted by a flashback to the impact in our accident.  Not conducive to a good night's sleep.  Don't the birds make a racket at 4am?  I managed about 90 minutes sleep before the phone rang for the first of many calls around the accident.  Now we are home in a decent hire car - suddenly aware of how easily cars can get scratched by wheelchairs :-/  All safe and sound and fit to fight another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.