Drunk?

This rather sleepy bee was obligingly slow to move on when I approached this afternoon and started poking camera lenses in it's face.  I was after a decent shot of the hybrid martagon lilies which burst into flower while we were away.  I'd been watching the buds develop for weeks, just happened to be away for the most interesting week!  Sods law.

Good session at basketball for Jamie this morning where I learnt how to change a tyre and inner tube.  I didn't learn many of the handy skills that my Dad might  have taught me years ago.  Neither of us had the patience.  With age comes not only (hopefully) wisdom but also patience.  Easy when you know how!

Not sure where the rest of the day went but I'm tired now and there are less weeds in the garden :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.