Wild

Lots of lovely things in the garden at present, despite the long dry spell.  In the end though today it is this shot of the grasses growing through Lavender which I like the best.  In my mind, the best gardens have a wild touch, places where nature, not the gardener, is in control.  Perhaps it's just that the weeds remind me of the wild places that I love so much!

A busy day.  Some admin this morning and a bit of gardening.  After lunch we all went to the Taverham Craft Centre, each achieving what we set out hoping for. In my case, sandals, something I have not worn for decades.  Great that Jacinta is so much better, she drove and was able to ramble around several of the outlets while we were out :-)

A good session on the allotment tonight, planting and watering ..... mostly watering.  No rain in the long range forecast :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.