Andy does SMILE

Today, headed down the A9 to Dunblane as heard that Andy Murray, was walking through the streets of Dunblane, his home town, to sign autographs and to share his victory, winning the US Open, with his supporters.

The streets were mobbed, and he was running late, because as you can imagine, there were many supporters wanting his signature. One of the funniest was the young guy next to me who handed him his shoe to sign!!

I think he looks better in real life, he looked pretty tired, bit stubbly, but he's a young guy so can get away with that look.

...... and yes, he smiled:-))

Yesterday, I was feeling a bit emotional and should have phoned a friend instead of being so personal about my feelings on my journal. I'm not the sort of person who usually describes every detail of their emotions for the whole world to read. That's not my style. There have been a few lately I admit, but circumstances have been pretty exceptional.

My sadness yesterday was certainly not due to any regrets about showing my ex-husband the door two weeks ago, I have too much self-respect for that one, it was more due to thinking too much of special memories which all of a sudden just spring into my mind - I need to block them out at the moment!

But hey I was thinking of a phrase given to me a few months ago from JohnD

Illegitimi non carborundum

a Latin phrase which means:

Don't let the Bastards Get you Down (sorry for swearing!!)

Like it:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.