TrishaR

By TrishaR

Follow the Sun

I did try to get a sunset tonight, as when I left the house at 6.30 it was a beautiful night, but as I reached the top of Kinnoull Hill, the bloody sun had disappeared and the sky was covered with these liney type clouds!! Bah!!

Mucked around at the top, sat on the seat looking at the fabulous views over the carse where the mighty River Tay winds it's way down to Dundee. Frantically shouting Breagha away from the "Dangerous Cliffs" sign suicide spot where many truly lost souls have thrown themselves over the top to their deaths. Not for them a cry for help or attention with pills. You jump off these cliffs and their is only one outcome - death. A beautiful but deadly place.

I knew a young girl, only 18, who made her way here from the local mental health hospital and threw herself off. What sort of despair must she have been in to do this. So, so sad.....

By the time I made my way down to the car park it was getting pretty dark, so I took this picture instead of the setting sun........ maybe tomorrow (thanks Jo!!!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.