Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Through the Bus

Hectic day today.
Up early and off to Edinburgh with a coach load of students and staff to see the Festival exhibitions.
Van Gogh to Kandinsky and Picasso and Modern British Art.
Both exhibitions were superb and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
But it really was a bit of a whistle stop tour , too much to do and not enough time.
Too cap it all the Olympians were being paraded down George Street which was bringing the capital to a stand still.
I managed to fit in about ten minutes of photography time before heading for the coach back to Aberdeen.

Some really nice shots of crowds coming down Hanover St from George St with statue on the brow of the hill, dark clouds etc.
A couple of really nice shots of the ice cream van that sits outside the National Gallery reflected in the wet cobblestones, abandoned by his customers in the rain.
However, I liked this one with all its imperfections.
I was shooting from the porch of the RSA looking up Hanover St to George St with my 105mm zoom lens, picking out characters in the crowd.
The buses were coming thick and fast.
However, I discovered by accident, I was at the right height to see through the buses so I just kept shooting.
I tried to pick out characters and then wait for the bus to frame them and fire a couple on continuous as it went past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.