Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Long Exposure, Cheap Filter

Busy day today, even lunchtime meetings which I hate.
You need head time when you're dealing with students all day.
They suck you dry and you need thinking time in the middle of the day so you can go back in refreshed to start over.
Anyway, went to Duthie Park in the afternoon so this should have been picture number five of the series.
However, no SD card in camera and all my cards are sitting in my big camera bag at home. As I said you need time to think. So no resource photos for the students to help with their pictures.

Sky cleared a bit this evening so good excuse to test a set of screw on dHD made in China ND filters I bought for the students from Amazon. £6.66.
Has to be quality at £2.22 each
How bad could they be?
Answer is I have not put up the colour version because on what has been a grey day even when the sun broke through this evening they couldn't really cope with colour
They seemed to smear a lot, not sure thats the technical jargon but what it looked like
Worth comparing with my shot last week using Cokin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.