The 'barbie'

26 degrees C at 8am. Even running at this hour of the day is hot. It's ok if there is shade but any stretch of ground with no shelter is demanding.

41 (according to the thermometer out the back) early this afternoon.

Still 32 at 6.30

29 at 8pm

Officially it was 38 today.

I'm hot here upstairs and still haven't quite figured out how/where I'll sleep. Maybe in the bath? ;-). I'm not complaining about the heat. I know I'll miss it in 6 months time.

We decided to BBQ tonight. Yes, it's charcoal, yes, it's watched all the time and yes, a hose is at hand.

Here is the proof I'm a (partial) sausage convert (as mentioned a week ago).

It's too hot to eat much but the mushrooms (in a herb and lemon mix), mushrooms and corn were yum. 'Everybody's Butcher' makes a mean beef and garlic sausage too.

Mum and Dad the tomato is the last of the ones you gave me (like at Christmas).

Mum deserves credit too as she grew the plants from seed and proved great tomatoes are possible without grafting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.