Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

All Blacks!

It was with great excitement that I got up at 7.30am - normally a couple more hours' snoozing time left. But today I was able to watch the Lions/All Blacks game! Though I was rather peeved to note that this morning, a day's Sky Sports Pass was half the price it was last night when I bought it (£3 instead of £6, so not a huge amount). I'll know next time...

But what a treat it was. A great game, and though the Lions had a couple of excellent flurries, the All Blacks were rampant.

JR waited to see the haka and hear the National Anthem (no anthem for the Lions) then went to the gym. I went later, and managed to do an extra five minutes on the bike because I was watching 'Bargain Hunt' and wanted to see how much money they lost at auction.

Back home, and I took a notion to trim the hedge. This had to be done before we go away next week, so I didn't have many notions left to take. A good two hours later, I'd finished and swept up. I made JR climb up on to the shed roof to get at an annoying corner of the hedge which has had a life of its own because I could never reach it. Sorted now.

JR took Archie out to the Links, where he met a couple of dogs and had a good run around with them. They also called in on Rufus and his mum. I felt I deserved a reward, so watched tennis for the rest of the day, pausing only to scoff leftovers from yesterday's delicious lunch.

Three and a half more sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.