Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Finished

Gym ✖️

JR rushed off early to buy some black wood stain and some more lavender plants. My back was really sore, so I was getting up very slowly. I was still in my nightie when who should appear at the door but Rufus and his mum. They admired the new, almost completed garden. Christine had come to borrow a wee iPhone connection to go on holiday with - so keen on podcasts and audio books is she.

With the paint bought, when JR went to the gym, I was able to finish off the new edging. And very smart it is too, compared to what was there. The hedge hasn’t been able to grow properly because of the two big camellia bushes.

Then I watched a bit of football, and a bit of tennis, then Bailey and her mum came round for a barbecue.

What a warm summery day we had. Bailey and Archie had fun in the back garden, getting treats off our wee neighbour and hanging around while they did their barbecue, which is down on the ground, much more doggie height. Also, they do steak and prawns and very yummy stuff. Though show Archie some peas and he goes just as crazy for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.