witchpics

By witchcreations

Is she here again?

Dave showing how pleased he was to find out that Lisa was staying for a couple of days ;-)

A lovely blustery day by the sea today, with Dave and Little un and my bestie...  

Yesterday was Dad's funeral,  it went well... and whilst it was sad, and exhausting, I can't help but feel that he would have really enjoyed it... So I think we got it right.

Then this weekend Lisa is staying for an extra couple of days and we're all hanging out at Mum's house,  catching up,  playing with little un, and following the advice of a poem by Joyce Grenfell that was read yesterday at Dad's service 

If I should go before the rest of you
Break not a flower nor inscribe a stone
Nor when I'm gone speak in a Sunday voice
But be the usual selves that I have known
Weep if you must
Parting is hell
But life goes on
So sing as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.