get knotted

well apparently that's what we told the EU... 

Can't say I'm happy about the result... In fact only last week we received little un's first passport... an EU passport... and I was very proud and moved by the fact that she now has a solid and  proven identity that is tied in with us...she is a little witch, a Scot a British citizen and a European.. 

So this vote has shaken the identity of many of us...  I'm also worried about another Scottish referendum and even further division of the nation... 

Finally I'm horrified by a potential future where Trump might be voted to be in charge of America and Boris could be prime minister of the UK... 

But what is done is done,  and we will all have to make the best of the situation.  The world will continue to turn and as we have no money anyway, our economic future is likely to be unchanged... 

So with this in mind, I have continued with everyday life and carried on with my current projects... I'm in the process of making a children's  medieval headdress... hence knotting an intricate gold hair net... I had started to fashion the headdress using a wig, but ended up with a result that was a cross between Princess Leia and Worzel Gummidge,  so I'm now going for a padded coif with gold band and net... trying to keep it with a relevant silhouette but also simple and more robust... 

This is my attempt at political commentary via historic fashion....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.