Swan Family.

It is obviously the time of year for young birds to emerge. I was aware that the two swans who live on Seafield Pond had hatched some cygnets as before I went away I had spoken to one of the caravan owners who overlook the pond. I had not been able to see the swan nest this year and wondered if we were going to see any babies this year but he assured me that there were seven cygnets this year. So this was my introduction to the family. The male swan is being protective of his family as I had my dog, Zoe with me. Fortunately Zoe is not interested in the swans so poses no threat to them. However, I did notice that there now only six cygnets so it looks as though predator has already killed one of them.

With the journey home and prolonged travel I have fallen behind with my blips and have just caught up today so there are five back blips to see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.