Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lunch Date

Wow. I didn't get to bed till 1:40am early this morning because I was working on some songs for a lunch today. G had said what time she needed to be in, so I set an alarm... 4 1/2 hours later, I woke and got myself ready. G seemed worried. I discovered later, I was an hour too early. Argh!

So, G decided to go in an hour earlier. Just as well, one of the parents wanted to see her and she was able to meet them. I sat it out in my usual place (The Hutch) finishing off the last of my project and doing some work. G then (fortunately) called to say she could leave earlier than planned. Even better, as we had to head over to the other side of town to get an answer from our man at DED.

Huge step forward... we are good to go with what we have. Confirmed verbally, but they have done various checks including with the legal department, so we were over the moon. We even had time to have a cup of tea at home before getting to lunch... which is where my blip is from. All the people we shared several happy hours with. There were six kids too (not included in the picture). They were, er, noisy! I was reminded how noise-free my life is!

We should have met up with my brother-in-laws brother and wife who are on a stopover in Dubai but I'm afraid we were both shattered and could not eat anything more for the rest of the day!

Oh, and continuing with good news... the bank agent sent a message to say the bank account for the new business has been set-up. :)

PS. It was hard to get a shot with everyone's eyes open and keeping still! ;)
PPS. It was the last day of school. Don't know how I forgot to mention that important fact. It is reckoned the kids were more exuberant because of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.