Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Seeing red

My little Flower Friday contribution today.

And it's been a challenging day. It started off well and we got to the Peugeot garage early to drop the car off. I should have gone with my gut instinct on how the person receiving the car was behaving, that this is not a good idea. However, we stuck to the plan and sat it out for what should have been five hours in Festival City rather than come all the way back home.

Well. That five hours became almost seven. Needless to say, we were not happy but could do little about it. The car is sorted for the misfiring and another problem which developed got fixed as well. However, it needs a new thermostat valve which wasn't readily available, so I was asked to bring the car back tomorrow. Guess what I said.

Home to watching some of the football and generally just having a much needed quiet day. G made a delicious mushroom risotto which I should have blipped, but I was too hungry. And my extra is of the super-cute hooks G spotted in IKEA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.