adyclick

By adyclick

HORSE TRIALS

Today I went with RIVERSIDER and our respective partners to Allerton Park Horse Trials.

My wife and I are not what you would call followers of horses, as dog owners, we really went to see the competition between four dog training teams play games.

Each of the teams had several dogs which either went individually against the clock, or in teams against each other. From relay races to musical chairs, from a slow return to a fetch and pop it in the bucket theme, it was absolutely hilarious, with all dogs doing great things. If you want a really good day out, I can highly recommend it. This event was organised by the Tail Waggers training team.

However, I still found it difficult not to blip a horse, so I thought this beautiful grey
would fit the bill. I'm sorry I cant tell you anything about either the horse or the rider because I didn't have a programme.

We enjoyed the day so much that we will almost certainly go again next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.