The second half of life..

By twigs

Ginko leaf

A productive day today.  At least, I managed my way through a number of jobs but oddly, the big ones - the ones that I really don't enjoy - remain untouched!  

I walked our Year 9 swimmers over to the pool last period - a beautiful, warm, winter's day.  Along the way I picked up a couple of leaves including this ginko leaf.  I think the kids thought I was a little crazy - that's fine.  I'm happy!  They're just such interesting leaves.

On the return, my car drove past me!  The rear windscreen arrived overnight and the Fixits came and picked my car up from work, took it back to their premises to install it, then returned it to me at work.  Great service.......or so I thought.

All was good heading into the weekend until, just before I left for home, I received a call from the Fixits.  The tape they'd used to secure the plastic had stuck hard to some of the paintwork and, when they lifted the tape, some of the clear coat had lifted too.  I hadn't initally noticed but, armed with this information, I looked very closely when I got home.............and I am not impressed :(  There are 3 or 4 significant patches where the clear coat has lifted so the area looks old and flaky.  According to Uncle Google, it's not a simple fix........certainly more than a patch-up will be needed, he said.  Let's hope Uncle G is wrong on this occasion.  

Up for a big weekend ahead - K coming for dinner to watch the All Blacks v Lions tomorrow evening then Team NZ take on Oracle for races 5 and 6 of the Americas Cup early in Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.