George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Blue-black.....

..... is colour of my fur in certain lights.  At other times I have a brownish tinge, and some times I look almost auburn.

It's been a much quieter day today - we did a bit of gardening this morning.  The oak tree is shedding all its leaves, and according to the highest authorities, oak leaves make great compost.  I'll take their word for it.

So we did (and when I say "we" it's the royal "we" because SHE actually does the work while I supervise) rake up all these leaves and put them into the compost bin.  And we did a bit of pruning until we got to the "oh my poor back" stage, and then we gave up.  And anyway it started to rain a little bit.

We just did come back from a walk, and would you believe it, but somehow all those pesky oak leaves have escaped, and there's just as many now as there was first thing this morning.  So now they all have to be raked up again, and put in the compost bin again.  SHE says I've got the wrong end of the stick and the leaves didn't escape but more have fallen down off the tree. 

Why don't they all fall off at once?  I want to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.