George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Remembering Mish

Apparently this was one of Mish's favourite places in the Park, and THEY used to bring her here often.  In fact they brought her here just a few weeks before she crossed the Rainbow Bridge, and they all did have a picnic together.  I have been promised a picnic too, but not today.

Oh, I did have a nice time.  I was allowed to walk on my own, trailing the lead, and I was such a good dog.  Well, I thought I'd better behave after yesterday's shenanigans.  SHE said that I needed a good clip around the ears.  I don't think I'd better pull that trick again in a hurry.

We went right up to Sequoia Grove, and it was so lovely, it made me feel all warm inside, especially as I know Mish had been there too.  I could almost smell her smell, but HE said I was imagining it but I wasn't.  I could definitely smell her but it was ever so faint.

We did spend some time in the garden today as well, gathering up oak leaves, so now I am nicely tired, and I am curled up at her feet, fast asleep - getting ready for the next adventure.

Oh, and I do have to tell you, me and Raj are getting on like a house on fire.  We was both on the bed this morning, and there were no dramas.

Happy families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.