Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Sunday morning breakfast

I LOVE going out for breakfast.

Breakfast isn't necessarily my favorite meal of the day, (that would be dinner) but I think the act of starting the day by treating myself to a simple, but delicious meal in a lovely setting, knowing I still have the full day ahead of me, just gets things going on the right note.

I certainly need no excuse to go out for breakfast, but since we had to vacate the house so potential buyers could view it, breakfast at Bellingham's Mount Bakery was the obvious choice. While waiting for a table, we witnessed the daily specials (the quiche, specifically) being updated! Marcia, Rich's lovely sister, ordered a Chocolate Brioche, which she shared with all of us, and I have no memory of the rest of the meal after being overcome with Belgian Chocolate.

Shortly after this feast I ventured over to The Amadeus Project to attend the premier public performance of Bellingham Rendezvous, a local, up and coming, smokin' hot ensemble! The group dazzled its audience with 27 numbers, each one an absolute gem.

Hearing and watching this wonderful foursome was a rich, and musically satisfying experience I can't wait to repeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.