The farewell tour....

Cathleen is retiring as Head Teacher of Toward and Innellan Primary Schools during the summer.

This afternoon we had a barbecue for her staff members and those of their families that were able to come , as well as for staff she had worked with at North Bute Primary where she was also acting head for a while over the winter.

I  got back from Seil island, where I had been speaking at the Geopoetics Conference, just in time to cook (with Mark Wakefield's help) through the very heavy rain showers.  But despite the weather a good time was had by all, most of whom are lined up in school playground style in this picture whilst Cathleen shows off the lovely (and very tasty) cake they brought to mark the occasion. 

My extra picture is the flooded quarry behind the lovely Seal Island Hall where the very successful and stimulating Geopoetics event has been taking place over three days.  I only wish I could have had more time at it.

After some requests at the conference I will be putting my contribution about Argyll, landscape, poetry and Brexit, online once I have sorted out the delivery copy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.