Dissolution train

If I am out of my mind, it's all right with me thought Moses Herzog. I don't echo that sentiment, though I do empathise.

Open Space in Shoreditch today. Forty, or so, dedicated BDD folk meet up to discuss a wide range of issues and share their (technical) challenges and insights. By 16:00 we're done and I'm dissolving into my component parts. It's not pretty.

I grab a couple of beers, some M&S salads and jump the 17:00 Virgin East Coast to Edinburgh. It's not busy, so I get a table seat and dip in and out of consciousness listening to various Radio 4 programmes. Most interesting - a 15 minute profile of Emmanuel Macron.

I have half an hour in Edinburgh before the bus, so I treat myself to a poke of chips with salt and sauce. Bill kindly gives me a lift home from Dolphinton (leaving Nicky to read through the architect drawings). I say goodnight to Angus and Ferdi and retreat to the comfort of my own bed to pull my constituent parts back into a semblance of normality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.