Family of Four

What a raucous racket and a rumpus at eight o' clock this morning, right outside the bedroom window! The corvids were back, but this time with their hungry youngsters. (I love the bright pink of the juvenile crow's insides! Looks as if it's lined with silk!)

I was glad that I'd already opened the curtains. Even so, my pictures aren't brilliant as I had to stand well back. The birds' eyesight is extremely keen and if they'd spotted any movement through the window, they'd have been off in a flash. Fortunately, the young ones' noisy demands  distracted the adults' attention long enough for a few shots.

I'm now back thinking they're crows, not rooks! Two adults and two juveniles, all with feathery faces and sloping foreheads, and tight trousers, not baggy "plus-fours": that all adds up to crow. (My sister was right - she said 'crows' all along. Her turn to crow now!)

I realise this is very similar to my yesterblip, but the size is scaled up somewhat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.