ShowOff

A wonderful morning at Sweetwater Wetlands Park here in beautiful (if not incredibly hot and humid) Gainesville, FL. This Purple Gallinule was really showing off it's amazing colors as it preened and stretched it's wings. The American Yellow Lotus Nelumbo lutea, a Florida Native, is in full bloom as it's grandiose flowers turn their faces to the sun. The Osprey Twins that I blipped a couple of weeks ago finally fledged and have flown to some distant trees where they can be seen flapping their wings and demanding a share of their parents' fish catch! They'll soon be diving for their own meals!
I'm happy that you enjoyed my 'Squirrel Photo Shoot' yesterday. I very much appreciate your stars, hearts and most of all your comments!  
And...
I don't know how to act my age...I've never been this old before! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.