Capital adventures

By marchmont

DIY Sunday

A slow start to a quiet and restful day. Did the ironing, sorted out the rooms and went to the shop. Spoke to the family in KL. Olivia was playing 'turn me upside down' with her dad and 'surprise' with her mum. She's on a week's holiday now for Eid. Amelia was asleep with 2 fingers in her mouth. Less than 8 weeks now.

Then I wrestled with the nut on blade on the lawnmower. I was very pleased when I got it off and changed the blade to one that is sharp. I wasn't as successful changing the spring on the French made secateurs. Some help is required. In between some catching up with Twitter and a catch up with F. Read her last 2 columns. Now I had a really good plombier. Booked some work more transport.

The weather continues cool and breezy with some showers. It looks better than it is.

Think I'll catch up on some sewing tonight. Feel slightly recharged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.