I meant NOT to blip a bird ...

... but thank goodness this chaffinch was an early visitor to the feeder this morning.

Back through to Edinburgh for more reconnaissance of places for mum to move. As we were heading over to Newington at one point I thought I'd try to get a picture of the Salisbury Crags. I very carefully popped the camera into the glove box of my sister's hire car - and promptly forgot all about it or about taking photographs. In fact so thoroughly did I forget about it that it was only after A had taken the car back to the airport to return it that I remembered the camera. Add into the mix the horrific traffic for the Highland Show which was slowing everything up and I must admit to having a wee panic. Drove to the airport and I must give the Europcar people top marks for a) finding the car b) finding the key for the car and c) finding my camera.

No picture of the Salisbury Crags (which were looking great) so here's Chaffie

Thanks Europcar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.