Scott's View (again).

Another day on the open top.  It's a "hop on - hop off" service, but if anyone chooses to "hop off" there's two hour wait on the bus coming back round.   Now, this is ok if you get off at Abbotsford House, or maybe Melrose or even Dryburgh Abbey, but there's not a lot to do at Scott's View for this amount of time.  For this reason, a ten minute stop is scheduled into the timetable, this allows people to stretch their legs and perhaps take a few photos or selfies.  

This blip was taken on my first journey round this morning and the visibility was just fantastic.  I don't think I could ever tire of this, even though I've seen it eight times in the last two days.

Another early night is on the cards for me tonight as I have a hire between my school journeys tomorrow and it will be a long day.  Never mind, that's nineteen hours overtime I have under my belt this week, so I will definitely be smiling on pay day :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.