Bowhill Estate

I could really have done with coming home for a snooze between school runs today, but I had a hire.  After I dropped my lot at Kelso High School, I went a couple of miles along the road and picked up the kids from Sprouston Primary School. There were 25 of them and that was probably the whole school as the age range was mixed.

I took them to Bowhill Country Estate near Selkirk, which is home to the Duke of Buccleuch.    What a great place, while the kids were off bug hunting with a ranger, I had a walk round the small loch in the grounds.

Stupidly, I have left my iPad in the bus so I've had to upload this blip on my iPhone, which isn't the easiest thing to do. I have no doubt my iPad is perfectly safe behind the driver's seat, but have phoned to make sure that the bus doesn't end up at another depot as the result of one of the others breaking down.

I have a nineteen hour contract, but in the last three days alone, I have worked twenty eight hours, so I am really looking forward to a couple of days off after the school term ends on Wednesday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.