Watching bees on the catnip.

When I visited my GP yesterday, he was a bit sceptical about my foot pain being sciatica and he ordered a whole series of blood tests. I managed to get an appointment with Eva, the practice nurse for this morning and eventually, after three attempts in my arms, Eva managed to get enough blood out of the back of my hand.

I was back into Gala for a hair cut at one o’clock, then home again for a wee while before heading back for my reiki treatment at four. The best part of the day has been driving in a wonderfully cool, air conditioned car.

The cats are generally to be found sprawled out in whatever shade that they can find. This evening, JJ was lying watching the bees in the catnip. She seems to be aware that they are not something to eat, however, the same cannot be said for any unfortunate winged creature that strays into the house!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.