Shasta Daisy with raindrops

Along with the day lilies, our little clump of Shasta Daisies are in bloom. I thinks I planted them close to 30 years ago from a seed packet I got free at the Boston Garden and Flower Show. It really feels like summer with bright daisies, orange lilies and baby rabbits hopping about in the early evening.

I've begun packing for Maine and T's been working a bit today for an upcoming project. We went to REI and bought some new walking/hiking shoes for our casual tramping through the wooded and rocky trails around  Machiasport. It was time to retire a bunch of old shoes that have fallen out of favor and start fresh. I've collected a good sized bag for donation.

For the Record,
This day came in hot and humid with rain showers at dusk.

All hands wondering and worried about a Supreme Court retirement and the dreaded and nasty spirited GOP Health Bill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.