One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Yep, it's a puppy blip

At 14 weeks old, I think that Cookie still qualifies as a puppy, albeit a sizable one.
He was impeccably behaved and had a very velvety snout. Very.

He was taking School Girl and her Dad to school.

We had a chat. We talked about pups, and velvety snouts, and how fast they grow.
I may have been pontificating about the importance of commitment, and the hard work that goes into looking after a pet, and how I got my kids for Christmas but now I am still stuck with them and it looks like I'll have to look after them (and be legally responsible for them) for quite a long time.

School Girl's Dad told me that she has a long history of looking after pets and has had 4 guinea pigs, 2 cat and one dog already. And a poney. But School Girl said that it was a horse really.

I was trying to mentally calculate School Girl's age. And the average life expectancy of her various previous pets.

Good luck Cookie. I know that you are currently well loved and well looked after.
And you'll grow to be a big strong dog.

Those guinea pigs, they are seriously nutritious, aren't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.