One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Alice in Wonderclothes

Some people leave a trail of colour behind them wherever they go. Alice is such a technicolour character.

She was walking by, deep in conversation with her friend and I broke a self-imposed golden rule*

She obliged immediately when I asked her if I could photograph her. My "most beautiful flower among the flowers" line was corny as hell but she seemed to be enjoying it a lot and we had a good laugh.

Alice seems to be totally at ease in front of a camera. Her friend was a lot giddier about the whole thing.

I heard them giggle as school girls as they were walking away ("Did he really ask to take your photograph? [that big fecken eedjit]" "of course honey, I told you, I am wearing my lucky green outfit" [laughs and giggles]

A big thank you to the Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council (DLRCOCO) for providing the complimentary and extravagant floral background. Actually, considering the prohibitive parking charges that are practiced in the Dun Laoghaire area (and killing the local commerce in the process), the flowers are anything but free. DLRCOCO could be providing expensive Belgian chocolates on silver trays as well as massive (and all too ephemeral) flowers arrangements on the streets of the old town...


* do not interrupt people who are on the phone/talking to someone/being arrested by the police to ask them if you can take their photograph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.