TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Australian Wood Duck

The Australian wood duck is a dabbling duck found throughout Australia.  
In The Amateur's Guide to Photography, Jamie McConnachie asks: "Why do new photographers always take lots of photos of ducks? It's like we're hoarding them for some special duck event one day!"
Well, here I am, two years into photography and I'm still taking photos of ducks!  I was at the lake today and it was freezing cold, so I sat in the car and shot through the window just whatever came by for half an hour. The duck was my best shot, but also, I actually love them.  This is a male, the female has white stripes above and below the eye.  Of course they are quite used to cars and people, so don't panic and run away.  Another good reason for photographing a duck!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.