Reintro-duck-tion

A lovely day of lounging in the meadows with friends and bold ducks. I've still never felt the appeal of swimming in the Cam even if it's apparently a 'lovely' temperature. I am totally pathetic and nesh when it comes to cold water. I manned the picnic blanket and staved off the duck.

Life admin completed around the lounging including a long overdue trim to my bushy mop. I seem to invite sexist and/or borderline xenophobic comments from barbers.

Barber with scissors in hand relayed an admittedly funny story about a previous difficult customer who he got bolshy with, then told me about his outspoken dad at the cinema, making what I took to be very ill-informed Daily Mail fed comments about Muslims 'gradually taking over so they have it their own way'. This sort of statement means very little, and certainly isn't useful. We have become a nation of pointless hostile soundbites.

Barber pontificated that he didn't want to say whether his dad was wrong or right but didn't want the cinema to be the location of the ranting.

Not wanting to anger an irascible man carrying scissors, I sat there blankly.

Radio station in the barbers was good though - 90s throwbacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.