Iyi Bayramlar*

After a couple of hours procrastinating in order to avoid getting in to the car (see yesterday) I finally drove to the beach at 11.30 and stayed there until 19.30, and then drove home again.  Found a lounger at the end of my favourite pontoon / restaurant/ bar out on to the water so it's easy to jump - well, climb ungracefully - down the ladder - in to the Aegean, which I did, repeatedly. Refreshingly cool on a very hot sunny day.  

It was quite the busiest I have ever seen Fevzi Pasa beach - but then it is Day 1 of the national post Ramadan festival holiday, and a Sunday.  I think I was the only foreigner there.  Even so, there was plenty of room for all. 

Back home to find that the street dog who has adopted us has been hurt, and is limping, so must get him to the vet tomorrow.  This evening he is developing his 'forlorn' look which has so far resulted in at least three suppers. 

*iyi bayramlar - happy holidays / religious festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.