Find the Spider!

I have been allowing a Spider to build his Cobweb outside my kitchen window for a couple of weeks  -  then a couple of days ago we had a gale that blew it to bits.  Imagine my surprise when it appeared again today  -  a different Spider though  -  hope you can spot the wee thing!  I thought I'd better capture this web before it got blown away again.  I sellotaped a piece of black board on the inside of the window so that the web would have a contrasting background, and then photographed it from the outside.  Of course, there was no way to stop the garden from being reflected in the glass.  You can see me in my Extra before I started experimenting with angles to eliminate the photographer.  I did try putting the black board behind the web on the outside of the window, but had abandon that idea as it was breaking up the web.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.