Hot, humid and worried

Today Mr Sunshine was nowhere to be seen but it was very hot and very humid. This morning I only went along the lane for my walk and I couldn't even be bothered to walk to the end. Ann walked to the house at the end of the lane but I didn't. I just thought I'd stop and sniff things because I'm clever enough to know that if we go along the lane in the morning we go to the bit where it turns into a track and then we turn around and come home and I didn't want to do extra walking. Our morning walk was probably only about 20-25 mins long.

Ann is getting increasingly worried about me. I've been ever so slow on my walks for the last couple of weeks. She keeps telling me that snails can go quicker than me. But seriously; should I be walking slower than a snail in this hot weather? The thing is....................... if I want to be super speedy I can be. Last Saturday I was whizzing about down on the beach for ages. But at other times I go so slow I'm practically at a standstill, especially when I walk up hills. And there's a lot of hills in St Ives.


Anyway this afternoon I went for my walk along the river so I could do lots of splishing and splashing and sploshing. The only trouble with the river walk this afternoon was.......................... there was hardly any water in the river so I just had to do paddling and wallowing instead. I also did quite a lot of running which has made Ann think there's nothing wrong with me after all. We were out for about 50 mins.


So what do you think Blippers?

a) Hot weather tires everyone out.

b) I'm being mega slow because I'm 13 years old.
c)There's an underlying issue that is making me slow and Ann should take me to the vet.

d) All of the above????

Ann says that sometimes it's a bit stressful owning a gorgeous little collie??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.