Watch out for the adders

It is mega, mega, hot in Cornwall at the moment.  Ann is loving it.  ……….I'm not because walking in this heat exhausts me.

Anyway, as Ann is a very nice doggie owner, I only went for little walks today.  Most of my time today as been spent snoozing on the kitchen floor where it's nice and cool.

This afternoon I went out for half an hour.  We walked down the hill to the coastal path and then came home via the Caravan Park.  Non-Ressie caravan people aren't really supposed to walk through the caravan park.  But we always do.  It's the least steep option.

…………...But just look what we spotted on the gate down to the coastal path...………………….

..………….A sign that says Adders are about.

We've never ever seen this in the caravan park before.

Mmmmmmm…………………….  guess I'm going to have to be a bit more alert on my walks in future????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.