Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Vanishing view ...

I've taken photos from this viewpoint above Puck's Glen, in Cowal, over a period of many years - probably pre-digital, if I think about it. I used to be able to see the floor of Glen Massan, and the low land towards the Holy Loch, from this vantage point, crowned with a solitary tree and sticking up out of the surrounding forest.

Now the surrounding forest is reclaiming its cleared hillside (it's a sort of pimple sticking up, and was carefully cleared back in the day when  they were putting up benches along the tracks). The view is vanishing as the new, soft-topped larches and bushy birches grow higher and closer. 

I wonder if I will see the day when there is merely a short, upward path in the forest with no discernible purpose whatsoever ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.